top of page
Self compassion in lockdown times.jpg

THRIVING BEYOND SCHOOL
The deschooling
workshop for parents

This two-and-a-half-hour online session will provide you with the tools you need to accompany your child on their journey of learning beyond school and to hold an open, curious and joyful space within which the whole family can thrive. It's ideal if you have just started unschooling or are thinking that this might work for your family.

IN THE WORKSHOP:

  • The science of learning: self-determination theory and intrinsic motivation

  • How to hold a space in which our children can flourish and be their whole selves

  • Being our whole selves: what do we need in order to do this work?

  • Mindful practices to work with our triggers, using them as tools for transformation

  • Unraveling old beliefs and paradigms

  • Self compassion practices for challenging moments

Price: £30

Small group (max 8 people)

Next dates:

FEBRUARY 23RD, 2023

UK: 6pm-8pm / EST: 1pm-3pm / PST:10am-12 noon PST

 

MARCH 23RD, 2023 

UK: 6pm-8pm / EST: 2pm-4pm / PST:11am-1pm PST

What participants have said about the workshop:

"Your workshop gave a lot of permission for us to trust in ourselves, just as we are learning to trust that our children can trust themselves. The idea that the things we want for our children are also what we need. And that really I feel like I just need to get out of the way - my daughters way and my own! There’s so much freedom when we can let go of trying to control how we think things ‘should/could’ go." -- Donna

 

"Esther's workshop came at the perfect time for me as we had deregistered our daughter from school that week. I had been tirelessly researching what she needed but hadn't stopped to think about what I needed, and the workshop was a gentle reminder that it is ok to pause and give myself time to heal too. Being there with other mums was amazing and I would have enjoyed even more talking together with them." -- Rhonda

"I feel uplifted and inspired. Thank you so much." -- Jayne

How to do nothing.webp

MINDFUL PARENTING PROGRAMME

This six-week on-line programme is designed to help anyone looking to explore how introducing mindfulness practices to their life can transform their parenting and their relationship with their children. By cultivating awareness in your daily life, you will learn to interact with your child from a calm and connected place, allowing for greater understanding and compassion, reducing conflict in the home, and facilitating healthy and loving relationships.

Each session will include a theory component, some group discussion, a short meditation, and a mindfulness/self-compassion practice. It is very helpful if participants are able to carve out 20 minutes in their daily lives for deepening their mindfulness skills, through listening to the guided meditations that accompany the course.

IN THE COURSE

  • Cultivating awareness - noticing your triggers

  • Unraveling old patterns and fears

  • The transformational power of responding from a calm place

  • Dealing with conflict in a compassionate way

  • Listening to your child with full attention

  • Rediscovering your child and accepting them for who they are

  • Rediscovering yourself and meeting your own needs

  • Modeling a life you believe in

  • Daily mindfulness and self-compassion practices to support you

Six weekly sessions of 90 minutes

Max 10 participants per group

Next starting date:
APRIL13TH, 2023

Time: UK: 7pm-8.30pm / EST: 2pm-3.30pm / PST: 11am-12.30pm

Price is £150.

FOR MINDFUL PARENTING TIPS AND NEWS, SIGN UP TO MY MONTHLY NEWSLETTER!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page